Your Cart is Empty


WOODS OF YPRES - "Woods 5: Grey Skies And Electric Light"

2 items left

Release Date: 7th April 2017
Label: Relapse Records
Territory: Benelux,Denmark,Finland,France,Greece,Ireland,Norway,Spain,United Kingdom, Germany, Austria, Australia, New Zealand
Genre: Metal

Side 1
1. Lightning & Snow
2. Death Is Not An Exit
3. Keeper Of The Ledger
4. Travelling Alone
5. Adora Vivos
6. Silver
Side 2
1. Career Suicide (Is Not A Real Suicide)
2. Modern Life Architecture
3. Kiss My Ashes (Goodbye)
4. Finality
5. Alternate Ending

‘Woods 5: Grey Skies & Electric Light’ is the ground-breaking record of ‘bleak metal’ from this revered Canadian act. The album received high praise upon its original release in February 2012 with Metal Hammer scoring 6/7 and about.com giving it a near perfect score of 4.5/5 stars. The themes of doom and death so heavily ingrained in the record were made even more profound after David Gold’s death in December 2011 (just 4 months after the album was recorded.) The band’s sound has been compared to the likes of Katatonia, Paradise Lost, Type O Negative, characterised by band leader David Gold’s deep and mournful vocal style and bleak lyrical outlook. Due to fan demand this is the first ever vinyl repress of this album.

Pressing Info:
- Standard Black Vinyl
NOTE: VINYL COLOUR TBA. Please note that although this is listed as a colour LP, we have no info on which colour we have and we receive products from retailers sealed. We do not open products before sending to customers, so we cannot confirm vinyl colour until the label gives confirmation!  Final product may differ from artwork mocks.
Shipping Overseas?
We now provide tracking info for overseas orders, but please be aware that you must select the correct shipping service when placing your order.
News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …