VENOM PRISON - 'Animus' (Album CD)

22 items left

Release Date : 14th October 2016
Label: Prosthetic Records
Territory: UK + EU
Genre: Death Metal

1. Syllogism 
2. Abysmal Agony 
3. Celestial Patricide 
4. Desecration Of Human Privilege 
5. Corrode The Black Sun 
6. Immanetize Eschaton 
7. The Exquisite Taste Of Selfishness 
8. Devoid 
9. Perpetrator Emasculation 
10. Womb Forced Animus

Surely the best new death metal to come out of the UK in long time, Prosthetic Records proudly presents the debut album ‘Animus’ from South Wales based quintet VENOM PRISON. Having first pummeled the jugular of the underground with their self-released demo “Defy The Tyrant” in 2015, Venom Prison have continued to tear their way through the UK underground with "The Primal Chaos". Depicted as “a buzz that began as a whisper now as incessant as a swarm of wasps inches from your eardrum” (Ghost Cult), Venom Prison are in the throes of unleashing their debut full length Animusdue for worldwide release on 14 October 2016 on Prosthetic Records.

Recorded by Tom Dring at Vagrant Recordings (Dragged Into Sunlight, Electric Wizard), Animusis 10 tracks of aural assaulting brutality. Led by frontwoman, L, Venom Prison tackles such subjects as social Darwinism, misogyny, rape culture and the rejection of God and religion. The artwork for Animuswas created by German based legendary artist, Eliran Kantor (Testament, Sigh) who worked closely with Larissa to capture some of the themes of the album.