SUPER UNISON - "Auto" (Limited Edition Vinyl LP)

1 item left

Release Date: 14th October 2016
Label: Deathwish Inc.
Territory: Worldwide
Genre: Alternative Rock

1. Prove Yourself
2. Keeper
3. Losing You
4. You Don't Tell Me
5. Luxury
6. Time & Distance
7. Muted
8. Broken
9. What Are You Going To Do
10. Don't Look Up
11. Everything
12. Auto

Oakland, CA trio Super Unison features Meghan O’Neil Pennie (formerly of PUNCH) on bass and vocals, Justin Renninger (formerly of Snowing) on drums, and Kevin DeFranco on guitar.
Formed in 2014, they released a self-titled EP on vinyl and cassette formats soon after. The EP was incredibly well-received and praised by publications far and wide, from Rolling Stone to Brooklyn Vegan.
The band toured the western portion of the USA following the EP’s release, which included shows with Shook Ones, Self Defense Family, Coliseum, Dogs on Acid and more. As veterans of the Bay Area scene and beyond, Super Unison have become known for their incendiary live show in their relatively short time as a band thus far. Super Unison have partnered with Deathwish to release their anticipated new album, Auto.
The album was recorded at Atomic Garden Studios by Jack Shirley ( Oathbreaker, Deafheaven, Loma Prieta).
Like their self-titled EP, Super Unison’s latest offering is concise and intense with most frantic songs coming in at the two minute mark.
Within Auto, Super Unison introduce a wash of discordant melody and texture into the fray. Keeping things fast paced and smartly aggressive at every twist and turn.

Pressing Info:
- Standard Black Vinyl LP.

. Please note that although this is listed as a colour LP, we have no info on which colour we have and we receive products from retailers sealed. We do not open products before sending to customers, so we cannot confirm vinyl colour until the label gives confirmation!

Shipping Overseas?
Please be aware that we cannot provide tracking info for overseas orders.