SIKTH - "The Future In Whose Eyes" (Limited Edition 180gram Vinyl LP)

Release Date: 2nd June 2017
Label: Peacevile
Territory: UK/EU
Genre: Tech Metal

1. Vivid
2. Century Of The Narcissist?
3. The Aura
4. This Ship Has Sailed
5. Weavers Of Woe
6. Cracks Of Light
7. Golden Cufflinks
8. The Moon's Been Gone For Hours
9. Riddles Of Humanity
10. No Wishbones
11. Ride The Illusion
12. When It Rains

"SikTh pushed me in to the progressive genre. Death of a Dead Day is my jam" - Spencer Sotelo (Periphery)

Following their reformation at the UK's legendary Download Festival in 2014, SikTh have been teasing the metal scene with the release of mini-album 'Opacities' in 2015, a support tour in the UK for Slipknot, their first ever US tour as the main support for Periphery, and a 6-week tour at the beginning of 2017 as the main support for Trivium in Europe and the UK.

A keystone in the progressive metal genre, SikTh's legacy gave the inspiration for bands like Protest The Hero, Periphery, TesseracT and Animals As Leaders following their hiatus in 2007. Now in 2017 the intense and enigmatic frontman Mikee Goodman is joined by Alias' vocalist Joe Rosser and special guest singer Spencer Sotelo from Periphery as SikTh's first ever guest performer on an album, cementing the relationship formed between the bands on their US tour in 2016.

Kicking off 'The Future In Whose Eyes?' album campaign in February, the single "No Wishbones" became an instant favourite with streaming platforms; Spotify placed the track on their popular curated playlists "New Metal Tracks", "Top Tracks in Metal" and "Got Djent?"; iTunes selected the single for their "Hot Tracks in Metal" promotions in both the UK and the US; and Deezer chose the track for their "Metal New Releases" playlist.

'The Future In Whose Eyes?' was recorded at Mikee Goodman's studio, Adrian Smith's (Iron Maiden) R&R Studios and at the renowned Monkey Puzzle House. Produced by band member Dan Weller (previous: Enter Shikari, Young Guns & Gallows), and mixing by Periphery's Adam "Nolly" Getgood (mixed Devin Townsend Project & Animals As Leaders).

Pressing Info:
- Single Black Heavyweight 180g Vinyl LP
Shipping Overseas?
We now provide tracking info for overseas orders, but please be aware that you must select the correct shipping service when placing your order.