SIKTH - 'Death Of A Dead Day' (Ltd Edition 2x Vinyl Re-Issue LP)

Release Date: 30th September 2016
Label: Peaceville
Territory: UK + IRE
Genre: Progressive Metal


A1 Bland Street Bloom
A2 Flogging The Horses
A3 Way Beyond The Fond Old River
B1 Summer Rain
B2 In This Light
B3 Sanguine Seas Of Bigotry
C1 Mermaid Slur
C2 When The Moment's Gone
C3 Part Of The Friction
D1 Where Do We Fall?
D2 Another Sinking Ship
D3 As The Earth Spins Round


Following the release on Peaceville of SikTh's mini album 'Opacities', the first new music from the forefathers of British progressive metal, since their acclaimed 2006 sophomore album 'Death Of A Dead Day', Peaceville are proud to be re-releasing the album on the 10th anniversary of its original release.
'Death Of A Dead Day', most arguably the bands most popular record, was recorded over a 6 week period in Miami in 2005, self produced with mixing & engineering duties handled by Mike LaPlant (Skindred, Nonpoint, Soil, Dashboard Confessional), Opening track 'Bland street bloom' was a brutal progressive thrash song with vocalist Mikee W Goodman penning lyrics inspired by the gentrification of the UK highstreet. The song also spawned an animated video (directed by Tim Fox) which featured regularly on MTV's Headbangers ball in the US and was heavily played in the UK.

It was in late 2007 the band decided to close the book on SikTh and they played their final show to an emotional crowd in London.

In the years that followed SikTh's name and influence was kept alive by bands like Protest The Hero, Periphery, TesseracTand Animals As Leaders. The genre known as 'djent' flourished with many stalwarts of the scene including Meshuggah claiming SikTh gave birth to the movement.

Pressing Info:
- x2 Black Vinyl LP

Shipping Overseas?
Please be aware that we cannot provide tracking info for overseas orders.