OPETH - 'Sorceress' (Ltd. Edition Heavyweight x2 Vinyl LP)

1 item left

Release Date: 30th September
Label: Nuclear Blast
Territory: World
Genre: Progressive/Rock

1. ‘Sorceress’
2. Persephone
3. Sorceress
4. The Wilde Flowers
5. Will O The Wisp
6. Chrysalis
7. Sorceress 2
8. The Seventh Sojourn
9. Strange Brew
10. A Fleeting Glance
11. Era
12. Persephone (Slight
Bonus Tracks
1. The Ward
2. Spring MCMLXXIV


Opeth’s new album, ‘ Sorceress’, their first for Nuclear Blast via the band’s Moderbolaget Records label, is proof that chief architect Mikael Åkerfeldt has a near-endless well of greatness inside.
From the album’s opener ‘Persephone’ to ‘The Wilde Flowers’ and ‘Strange Brew’ to the album’s counterpart title tracks ‘Sorceress’ and ‘Sorceress 2’, Opeth’s twelfth full length is an unparalleled adventure, where visions cleverly and secretly change, colours mute as if weathered by time and sounds challenge profoundly. ‘Sorceress’ is, by definition, moored in Åkerfeldt’s impressive record collection - his one true vice - but, as always, there’s more invention than appropriation at play.

Pressing Info:
- Heavyweight double picture disc LP in a gatefold sleeve with two bonus tracks;

. Please note that although this is listed as a colour LP, we have no info on which colour we have and we receive products from retailers sealed. We do not open products before sending to customers, so we cannot confirm vinyl colour until the label gives confirmation!

Shipping Overseas?
Please be aware that we cannot provide tracking info for overseas orders.