MYRKUR - "Mareridt" (Limited Edition Black Vinyl LP)

Release Date: 15th September 2017
Label: Relapse Records
Territory: UK/Ireland
Genre: Black metal

1.  Mareridt  
2.  Måneblôt  
3.  The Serpent  
4.  Crown  
5.  Elleskudt  
6.  De Tre Piker  
7.  Funeral  
8.  Ulvinde  
9.  Gladiatrix  
10.  Kætteren  
11.  Børnehjem

Mareridt (translation: Nightmare) is the highly anticipated sophomore full-length from renowned Danish composer and multi-instrumentalist MYRKUR. Recorded between Copenhagen and Seattle with producer Randall Dunn (Marissa Nadler, Earth, Sunn O))), Boris, Wolves In The Throne Room), Mareridt is a rich juxtaposition of the dark and the light; the moon and the mother earth; the witch and the saint. MYRKUR explores deeper into the mysterious and the feminine with 11 tracks that further progress her visionary blend of metal with gorgeous, stirring melodies, dark folk passages, choral arrangements and superb, horrific beauty.

Pressing Info:
- Standard Black Vinyl LP
NOTE: VINYL COLOUR TBA. Please note that although this is listed as a colour LP, we have no info on which colour we have and we receive products from retailers sealed. We do not open products before sending to customers, so we cannot confirm vinyl colour until the label gives confirmation! Final product may differ from artwork mocks.
Shipping Overseas?
We now provide tracking info for overseas orders, but please be aware that you must select the correct shipping service when placing your order.