MESHUGGAH - ‘The Violent Sleep Of Reason’ (Limited Edition x2 Gatefold Vinyl LP)

Release Date: 7th October 2016
Label: Nuclear Blast
Territory: Worldwide
Genre: Progressive Metal

1. Clockworks
2. Born In Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By The Ton
5. Violent Sleep Of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

In 2017 Swedish progressive metal pioneers Meshuggah will be entering their 30th year of existence, defying expectations of the limitations of metal and proving their virtuosic prowess by taking their complex compositions to stages all over the world through the band’s legendary long tour cycles.
‘The Violent Sleep Of Reason’, the band’s eighth full length studio album, finds Meshuggah building upon their legacy for fearless metal sculpting within the context of extreme metal but also recapturing some of the magic and excitement specifically within the aspect of performance, finding flow and groove that would be a challenge for any lesser band to locate, given such technical geometric madness at mischievous hand. There’s a distinct methodology, says drum master, writer and spokesman for the band Tomas Haake, that was put into motion to help the band achieve the level of ‘swing’ the attentive fan will feel as he makes his way through ‘The Violent Sleep Of Reason’. “Basically, there are more natural sounds. On the last few albums, everything’s been kind of fixed and machine-like. For this one, it’s all live takes, something we haven’t done in many, many years. And that definitely goes against the stream of what you see in technical metal.”

Pressing Info:
- x2 Black Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve + Digital Download
- x2 Picture Disc Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve + Digital Download

Shipping Overseas?
Please be aware that we cannot provide tracking info for overseas orders.