GREEN DAY - 'Revolution Radio' (Limited Edition Black Vinyl LP)

1 item left

Release Date: 7th October 2016
Label: Warner Bros Records
Territory: Worldwide
Genre: Punk/Rock

1. Somewhere Now
2. Bang Bang
3. Revolution Radio
4. Say Goodbye
5. Outlaws
6. Bouncing Off the Wall
7. Still Breathing
8. Youngblood
9. Too Dumb to Die
10. Troubled Times
11. Forever Now
12. Ordinary World

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees and Grammy Award-winning rock band GREEN DAY will release their 12th studio album, entitled ‘REVOLUTION RADIO’, on OCTOBER 7TH via Reprise Records. The album is launched with the incredible and raucous first single, ‘Bang Bang’ which see the band hit the heights of their snarling and political best.

Produced by GREEN DAY and recorded in Oakland, ‘REVOLUTION RADIO’ is a potent 12-track blitz of angst-ridden anthems that unites Green Day's fully formed stylistic approach with lyrical themes that address the complexities and uncertainties of modern day existence. Musically, the album is raw, visceral, and fearless -- solidifying the band's reign as one of the leading voices in rock music. The first single, ‘Bang Bang’, released today and inspired by recent events, marks a welcome return from a band with more to say than ever. 

"Of course the world has lost its collective mind… and me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too,” said Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong. “Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together… dance together… sing together... and most of all, find each other. That's what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one."

Pressing Info:

Shipping Overseas?
Please be aware that we cannot provide tracking info for overseas orders.