ANGELO BADALAMENTI - "Music From Twin Peaks" (Original Soundtrack 180gram Vinyl LP)

Items will ship around release date stated below

Release Date: 19th May 2017
Genre: OST/Film Soundtrack

1. “Twin Peaks Theme”
2. “Laura Palmer’s Theme”
3. “Audrey’s Dance”
4. “The Nightingale” – vocals by Julee Cruise
5. “Freshly Squeezed”
6. “The Bookhouse Boys”
7. “Into the Night” – vocals by Julee Cruise
8. “Nightlife in Twin Peaks”
9. “Dance of the Dream Man”
10. “Love Theme from Twin Peaks”
11. “Falling” – vocals by Julee Cruise


Most fans of the show would agree that the music played one of the most fundamental roles in the series and helped establish the haunting, dreamlike nature of it. American composer Angelo Badalamenti was enlisted by Lynch to create the soundtrack together. The first track on this LP, “Twin Peaks Theme” won the Grammy for Best Pop Instrumental Performance in 1991 and Lynch actually supplied lyrics for three of the eleven songs in the soundtrack: “The Nightingale,” “Into The Night”and the series’ theme song “Falling”.

Pressing Info:
- 180gram Vinyl LP
NOTE: VINYL COLOUR TBA. Please note that although this is listed as a colour LP, we have no info on which colour we have and we receive products from retailers sealed. We do not open products before sending to customers, so we cannot confirm vinyl colour until the label gives confirmation!  Final product may differ from artwork mocks.
The soundtracks to the original series of David Lynch’s groundbreaking television series Twin Peaks will be re-released in audiophile vinyl (180-gram) to celebrate the anticipated revival of the show. The music arrives shortly before the new Twin Peaks series premieres on 21 st May 2017.
Shipping Overseas?
We now provide tracking info for overseas orders, but please be aware that you must select the correct shipping service when placing your order.