DEATH - Individual Thought Patterns (Ltd Edition Vinyl LP)

Release Date: 20th October 2017
Label: Relapse 
Territory: UK / EU
Genre: Death Metal / Metal

Side 1
1. Overactive Imagination
2. In Human Form
3. Jealousy
4. Trapped In A Corner
5. Nothing Is Everything
Side 2
1. Mentally Blind
2. Individual Thought Patterns
3. Destiny
4. Out Of Touch
5. The Philosopher

DEATH, the heavy metal institution founded, realized, and helmed by legendary guitarist Chuck Schuldiner, released the Individual Thought Patterns album (the follow-up to their watershed Human release) in 1993. Expectations were high following Human, but Schuldiner proved once again that he could rise to any occasion. Individual Thought Patterns further honed the forward-thinking and progressive direction birthed with Human, and included “The Philosopher”; arguably the best song to ever come from the world of extreme metal and to this date the most widely-recognized. Remixed by DEATH mastering engineer Alan Douches (West West Side), remastered, and repackaged.

Pressing Info:
• First vinyl reissue of Death’s classic “Individual Thought Patterns” with remixed and remastered tracks
• “Individual Thought Patterns” has been out of print on vinyl for over a decade • Limited edition first press (500 copies only) – black & bronze merge/white splatter coloured vinyl
• LP comes with a digital download of the full album 
Shipping Overseas?
We now provide tracking info for overseas orders, but please be aware that you must select the correct shipping service when placing your order.