VENOM PRISON - 'Animus' Deluxe Edition (Ltd Edition Purple Vinyl LP + CD)

Release Date : 23rd February 2018
Label: Prosthetic Records
Territory: UK + EU
Genre: Death Metal

*Pressing Info* - only 500x copies worldwide

Animus tracklisting:
1. Syllogism
2. Abysmal Agony
3. Celestial Patricide
4. Desecration Of Human Privilege
5. Corrode The Black Sun
6. Immanentize Eschaton
7. The Exquisite Taste Of Selfishness
8. Devoid
9. Perpetrator Emasculation
10. Womb Forced Animus

Bonus Disc tracklisting
1. Babylon The Whore (live)
2. Desecration Of Human Privilege (live)
3. Corrode the Black Sun (live)
4. Devoid (live)
5. Perpetrator Emasculation (live)

To coincide with the band's European tour with Trivium, Code Orange and Power Trip this Spring, VENOM PRISON release a deluxe edition of their acclaimed 'Animus' debut in a new 2xCD, gatefold digi-pak and a new vinyl pressing on super limited purple vinyl. Both cd digi-pak and vinyl include a bonus disc containing 5 songs recorded live during their Summer 2017 tour.
Since the release of the debut album, Animus, VENOM PRISON has had a whirlwind year. They have toured near-constantly, picking up support slots with Trap Them, Suicide Silence, Aversions Crown, Gorguts, Revocation, and Fallujah, as well as high profile slots at Download and Bloodstock. After picking up a Metal Hammer "Best Newcomer" award last June, the band rounded out the album anniversary by appearing on the cover of the magazine's 300th issue.

Hellish and violent from start to finish, it's hard to believe this is the band's debut album” - 8/10 Metal Hammer Magazine